Building Confidence

So I got my first semester evaluation from my MBA Program. Three group members, and three random classmates provided a holistic evaluation of me in various frames of reference. The positives - current relevant knowledge, good real world application of class topics, solid network of contacts, general finance knowledge, friendly, helpful, etc. The negatives - I was told that my confidence and leadership is lacking. I use too many qualifiers (maybe, kinda, I’m no expert but, etc). Others say the way I present myself lacks confidence in general. I’m a pretty quiet shy level headed dude. I’ve realized that my whole life. But, I would like to improve my confidence and leadership ability. How would one do that?

Get jacked. (not necessarily Mr. Olympia huge, but getting in shape helped me become more confident around 14-15 years old) Play a competitive sport. (Tennis, Racquetball, something where it is intimate enough to know your opponent, you want them to know you are beating them) Approach all the girls in the bar. Go to class naked.

You do have a good point. In college I had more of a swagger since I played lacrosse and was stacked on the fitness aspect. I work out a ton now, but with all the various commitments I have, it cuts into my sleep, which I’ve been told is essential to keeping fit. Good call on being built and jacked when presenting oneself.