Can I get CFA?

Hello, I’m a college student, majoring Accounting and gonna graduate after two semesters (Bachelor). The reason I chose Accounting because it gives the best basis for any business man (atleast what I think), and I really love Finance subjects specially Financial Derivatives. Now my questions are: 1: Is there any problem of self-studying CFA from Studynotes with not that much of experience in Finance? 2: Is it a good thing to have Accounting background with a CFA certificate? 3: I have no work experience in Finance nor Accounting, is CFA certificate early for me? 4: I know this question is stupid or probably all of them, but is it hard to get it? I can commit myself to it. Thank you guys for reading, and I hope haven’t made any bad decisions in my academic life.

1: Is there any problem of self-studying CFA from Studynotes with not that much of experience in Finance?

No problem, however if you have not had much exposure to the material previously, it can be helpful to use a study provider (maybe that’s what you mean by “Studynotes”).

2: Is it a good thing to have Accounting background with a CFA certificate?

Accounting is very useful and a helpful combination with the CFA charter (note that a certificate is a statement that you’ve done something; a charter is the right to do something, in this case, put "CFA’ after your name).

3: I have no work experience in Finance nor Accounting, is CFA certificate early for me?

Not necessarily, and particularly if you are not ready for an MBA and are not going to do finance as an undergrad, the exams can be a substitute for what you missed out on (and more).

That said, you should realize that CFA progress is unlikely to be enough on its own to break into the industry. You’ll need to network and show examples of financial understanding that goes beyond booklearning. The CFA can help you, but don’t expect it to be the center of your pitch.