CFA vs CIPM

Dear All,

Please help me with my questions/problems.

To give you an overview off my situation:

I’m a guy, 23 years old. I have a bachelor degree in energy technologics (renewable energy sources). Now I want to join the CFA level 1, because I’m very interested in a job in the financial world more specific in the stock market.

I don’t have any financial degree.

Now my question, if I proceed the 3 levels of CFA, it’s possible for me to apply for a job in the financial world?

I also read something about the CIPM program.

Could anybody tell me the difference between CFA and CIPM also in the value of the certificate please?

Many thanks in advance, Lole58

Why the change in interest? Or did you pursue your degree so that you could specialize as an equity analyst in that industry?

Real Work Experience >>>>>>> CFA >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> CIPM

#YoureWelcome

Dear,

I don’t have any work experience, so the CFA is not useful to get a feet into the financial world?

Or please could you explain it a little more?

Many thanks,

I’m interested in the stock markets for years now.

I really want to make the change, my industrial knowledge is a positive point (from my point of view.).

Do you think follow the CFA is a good starter to get a feet into the financial world please?

Many thanks,

I’m interested in the stock markets for years now.

I really want to make the change, my industrial knowledge is a positive point (from my point of view.).

Do you think follow the CFA is a good starter to get a feet into the financial world please?

Many thanks,

Dear,

I don’t have any work experience, so the CFA is not useful to get a feet into the financial world?

Or please could you explain it a little more?

Many thanks,

It’s not useless but, it only has like 2% weighting in your application.