is schweser enough for passing level 2?

I am planning to just use schweser, the EOC questions and mocks to prepare for L2. Would this be enough?

My degree is Marketing, so I wouldn’t say that my finance base is solid.

what do you guys think?

There are people who have used just Schweser and passed.

But in L2, I would never suggest you to do that. CFAI EOC and Blu boxes are a must. In fact if you completely do this and are confident, you dont require schweser at all :slight_smile: So choice is yours, but majority will agree that CFA EOC and Blue boxes is the way ahead for L2 and thats what I would suggest as well.

All the very best and happy studying!

sooraj, so would you say that we can use CFA text as a supplement to Schweser? i know a lot of ppl say it’s the other way around.

But i figure that reading the CFA text and schweser would be too time consuming. I was planning to do all the EOC and blue boxes from CFA text and reading schweser notes and of course the mocks available. but not sure if this is enough?

Vincente, as long as you complete EOCS and Blue boxes, then you are fine. Doesnt matter from which prep provider you read.

For ex: I read the notes from Finquiz and referred CFAI texts when I couldnt get the details. So you are free to read Schweser notes, But what I wanted to stress was the fact that doing EOCS and Blue boxes are MUST.

Sorry if I conveyed the wrong meaning in my first post!

Apologies after I clicked add comment, I noticed your username was vicente and not vincente :slight_smile:

Dude, please don’t underestimate the importane of level II exam. It’s not like that you will read the third party provider notes and solve all the EOC ques of curriculum and hope to pass. You will have to give it your bestest shot!